PARTNERS

PARTNERS

 Craig Hay, CPA
craig@hayrice.com

Craig is the President of Hay Rice & Associates.  He graduated from Fort Hays State University in 1985 with a Bachelor of Science degree in Accounting.  He has been in public accounting since 1985 and he started with Hay Rice & Associates on June 1, 1987.


Rodney Hay, CPA
rod@hayrice.com

Rodney is the Treasurer of Hay Rice & Associates.  He graduated from Fort Hays State University in 1995 with a Bachelor in Business Administration/Accounting .  He has been in public accounting since 1995, all of those with Hay Rice & Associates.  Rod is in our Ulysses, KS office every Monday, November through April 15.


Dustin Ormiston, CPA
dustin@hayrice.com

Dustin is the Secretary of Hay Rice & Associates.  He graduated from Fort Hays State University in 1995 with a Bachelor in Business Administration /Accounting.  He has been in public accounting since 1995, all of those being with Hay Rice & Associates.  Dustin will also be in our Elkhart, KS office on Monday, November through April 15.
 

Consultants

 J.H. (Jay) Hay, CPA
jay@hayrice.com

Jay retired as President of the firm on January 1, 2009.  He continues to work in the areas of Farm Management and Consulting.  He graduated from the University of Tulsa in 1967 with a Bachelor of Science in Business Administration with an emphasis in accounting.  He has worked in public accounting for 49 years and has been with Hay Rice & Associates for 45 of those years.


Stephen G. Rice, CPA
steve@hayrice.com

Stephen retired as President of Hay Rice & Associates January 1, 2016.  He continues to work part-time.  He graduated from Oklahoma State University in 1974 with a Bachelor of Science degree in Accounting.  He has been in public accounting since graduating, all of them being here at Hay Rice & Associates. 
 

Accounting Staff

 Kyle Hammel, CPA,  Staff Accountant
kyle@hayrice.com

Kyle was in private accounting for 6 years prior to joining Hay Rice & Associates in 2005.  He graduated from Fort Hays State University in 1998 with a Bachelor in Business Administration and in 1999 with a Masters in Business Administration.


Marty Ormiston, CPA  Staff Accountant
marty@hayrice.com

Marty joined Hay Rice & Associates in May of 2008.  He graduated in May 2008 from Fort Hays State University with degrees in both Accounting and Finance.


Janeth DominguezCPA  Staff Accountant
janeth@hayrice.com

Janeth started with Hay Rice & Associates in January 2012.  She is a December 2011 graduate of Wichita State University.  She has a Bachelor in Business with a major in accounting.


Kenia Mendez,  Staff Accountant
kenia@hayrice.com

Kenia joined our firm in June 2012.  She attended Seward County Community College and graduated with a Associates of Science in Accounting.  She then went on to West Texas A&M in Canyon, Texas and graduated in May of 2012 with a Bachelor in Business with a major in accounting.


Kris Claypool,  Staff Accountant
kris@hayrice.com

Kris started with us in August 2014 while attending Oklahoma Panhandle State University in Goodwell, OK.  In May 2016 he graduated with Bachelor degrees in Accounting and Finance and started working full-time since graduating. 


Sheryl Bohannan, Staff Accountant

sheryl@hayrice.com


Sheryl graduated in 1976 from Friends University with a Bachelors degree in Accounting and has been an accountant in Liberal since that time.  In November 2017 she came to work at Hay Rice & Associates.


Julie Robinson, Staff Accountant

julier@hayrice.com


 Julie R started working part-time with us in January 2017 while attending Oklahoma Panhandle State University in Goodwell, OK.  In December 2017 she graduated with Bachelor of Business degrees in Accounting and Business Administration and started working full-time January 2018. 


Anna Messerly, Staff Accountant

anna@hayrice.com


Anna joined our firm in August 2018.  She has a Bachelor of Science in Business Administration-Accounting from Kansas State University and a Masters of Science in Accounting from Texas A&M.


Alex Ayala, Staff Accountant

alex@hayrice.com


Alex started with Hay Rice & Associates in September 2018.  He graduated from SCCC in 2013 with an Associates of Science degree and completed his Bachelor of Science in Business Administration-Accounting at Kansas State University in 2016.


Diana Mendoza-Nieblas, Staff Accountant

diana@hayrice.com


Diana started working at Hay Rice & Associates in January 2019.  She has a Bachelor of Business Administration-Accounting from Wichita State University, graduating in December 2018.
 

Support Staff

 Teresa Blake,  Office Manager
teresa@hayrice.com
Teresa has been with Hay Rice and Associates since January 1993.


Stacey Steckel,
stacey@hayrice.com
Stacey has been with Hay Rice & Associates since June 1983.


Cecilia Bravo,
cecilia@hayrice.com
Cecilia joined our firm in October of 2011.

 

Information Technology

 Julie Krause,  IT Administrator
julie@hayrice.com
Julie has been with Hay Rice & Associates since October 1979.  She has an Associates in Computer Science from Seward County Community College.


Shawna Quint, IT

shawna@hayrice.com

Shawna has been with Hay Rice & Associates since October 2018.  She graduated from Seward County Community College with an Associates of Science and attended West Texas A&M in Canyon, Texas.