HAY RICE & ASSOCIATES, CHARTERED 
CERTIFIED PUBLIC ACCOUNTANTS 

People


PARTNERS


Craig Hay, CPA
craig@hayrice.com

Craig is the President of Hay Rice & Associates.  He graduated from Fort Hays State University in 1985 with a Bachelor of Science degree in Accounting.  He has been in public accounting for 31 years and 29 of those years being here at Hay Rice & Associates.

Rodney Hay, CPA
HayR@hdvest.net

Rodney is the Treasurer of Hay Rice & Associates.  He graduated from Fort Hays State University in 1995 with a Bachelor in Business Administration/Accounting .  He has been in public accounting and with Hay Rice & Associates for 21 years.  Rod is in our  Ulysses, KS office every Monday, November through April 15.

Dustin Ormiston, CPA
dustin@hayrice.com

Dustin is the Secretary of Hay Rice & Associates.  He graduated from Fort Hays State University in 1995 with a Bachelor in Business Administration /Accounting.  He has been in public accounting and with Hay Rice & Associates for 21 years.  Dustin will also be in our Elkhart, Ks office on Monday, November through April 15 when Steve Rice is not there.


Consultant
J.H. (Jay) Hay, CPA
jay@hayrice.com

Jay retired as President of the firm on January 1, 2009.  He continues to work in the areas of Farm Management and Consulting.  He graduated from the University of Tulsa in 1967 with a Bachelor of Science in Business Administration with an emphasis in accounting.  He has worked in public accounting for 49 years and has been with Hay Rice & Associates for 45 of those years.

Stephen G. Rice, CPA
steve@hayrice.com

Stephen retired as President of Hay Rice & Associates January 1, 2016.  He continues to work part-time and tax season.  He graduated from Oklahoma State University in 1974 with a Bachelor of Science degree in Accounting.  He has been in public accounting for 43 years,  all of them being here at Hay Rice & Associates.  He is usually in our Elkhart, KS office on Mondays during tax season.


Accounting Staff

Kyle Hammel, CPA,  Staff Accountant
kyle@hayrice.com

Kyle was in private accounting for 6 years prior to joining Hay Rice & Associates in 2005.  He graduated from Fort Hays State University in 1998 with a Bachelor in Business Administration and in 1999 with a Masters in Business Administration.

Carrie Hensley,  Staff Accountant
carrie@hayrice.com

Carrie has been with Hay Rice & Associates since June 2004.  She received her Bachelor in Accounting with a minor in Business Administration from Oklahoma Panhandle State University in May of 2009.

Marty Ormiston,  Staff Accountant
marty@hayrice.com

Marty joined Hay Rice & Associates in May of 2008.  He graduated in May 2008 from Fort Hays State University with degrees in both Accounting and Finance.

Danielle McGuire,  Staff Accountant
danielle@hayrice.com

Danielle joined Hay Rice & Associates in October of 2011.  She graduated in December 2010 from Fort Hays State University with a Bachelor in Accounting and a minor in Finance.

Janeth DominguezCPA  Staff Accountant
janeth@hayrice.com

Janeth started with Hay Rice & Associates in January 2012.  She is a December 2011 graduate of Wichita State University.  She has a Bachelor in Business with a major in accounting.

Kenia Mendez,  Staff Accountant
kenia@hayrice.com

Kenia joined our firm in June 2012.  She attended Seward County Community College and graduated with a Associates of Science in Accounting.  She then went on to West Texas A&M in Canyon, Texas and graduated in May of 2012 with a Bachelor in Business with a major in accounting.

Kris Claypool,  Staff Accountant
kris@hayrice.com    

Kris started with us in August 2014 while attending Oklahoma Panhandle State University in Goodwell, OK.  In May 2016 he graduated with  Bachelor degrees in Accounting and Finance and now works full-time since graduating. 



Support Staff

Teresa Blake,  Office Manager
teresa@hayrice.com
Teresa has been with Hay Rice and Associates since January 1993.

Stacey Steckel, 
stacey@hayrice.com
Stacey has been with Hay Rice & Associates since June 1983.

Cecilia Bravo,
cecilia@hayrice.com
Cecilia joined our firm in October of 2011.


Information Technology

Julie Krause, 
IT Administrator
julie@hayrice.com
Julie has been with Hay Rice & Associates since October 1979.  She has an Associates in Computer Science from Seward County Community College.

Jan Keller,
jan@hayrice.com
Jan has been with Hay Rice & Associates since January 1978.








 
Website Builder